This Heartache

I’ve loved, I’ve lost many times. Such heartache

I’ve cried at my parents funerals. I’ve cried for the death of pets, I’ve cried rivers. Such heartache

Yet what I feel now is infinitely worse than anything I’ve ever felt. It’s unrelenting, unmanageable and unravelling. This Heartache is my undoing.

Less than a year ago my heart flew. Our life was as near perfect as we could ever have imagined. We were happy.  In a moment our world was blown apart. This Heartache.

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary

Let me know what you think.

